Reconciliation & Unification Committee Work and Kurt

The Presbyterian Ministry at the United Nations NY office recently requested that I provide them with a video description of my connection to the National Council of Churches in Korea and its Reconciliation and Unification Committee (RUC). The Presbyterian UN office was putting on a seminar focusing on Korea, so that had our work here as part of it. They were hoping to connect with me over Skype, but the timing did not work out. So, I sent them a video message instead. Thankfully, my friend and colleague, Esther Ji-Eun Kim, was willing to help me out with the part explaining the activities of the RUC. She is an intern with the RUC through a program of the United Methodist Church (USA), so she worked for a year in Zambia and is now serving for a year in her home country, Korea!

 

This entry was posted in Information, NCCK Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment